文冬旅游锦囊

Home / 文冬旅游锦囊

淳朴小镇文冬

一块不起眼的宝石

马来西亚有许多小镇,但都不能跟文冬相比。文冬位于马来西亚彭亨州西部,也是克切拉禅修林的所在地。在清幽的环境里,您不难发掘藏匿于各个角落的瑰宝。于2012年在此落脚以来,了解了文冬小镇和融入当地人的生活以后,就会不难发现此镇名并不炫目,但却是块有魅力的宝石。

这座纯朴的小镇近年被列为具备绿色环境和清新空气的生态旅游景点,这份荣耀,文冬可说当之无愧。这个美誉表达了当地居民和游客呼吸的是清新的空气,收入眼帘的尽是葱绿山林。文冬有青山有绿水,更是个文化宝库。它,不折不扣是块不可多得的瑰宝。

这块宝石,蕴藏着美丽丘陵、森林、山谷、瀑布、湖泊以及迷人的人文宝藏。除了克切拉禅修林所提供的丰富心灵,以及有感社区的体验外,文冬镇也是您投入户外活动的理想地点,你可来这里进行森林徒步、丛林健行、远足、草地野餐、耕作和自行车运动等。

文冬人、文化、宗教、环境与景点

我们文冬人

文冬的主要人口由马来半岛的土著少数民族(亦称为原住民),以及锡克人、马来人、印度人和华人所组成。文冬人就像其葱绿的环境与阳光明媚的天气般,真实又充满活力。小镇居民生活方式简朴,同时也热情又好客。

这是片福地

文冬无论怎么看,都是一个宗教色彩浓厚的小镇。它是个融合了多元移民特色、百宗百教兼容并蓄、和平共存的小镇。不论是金碧辉煌还是简朴的清真寺、佛教、兴都教或华人信仰的宗教场所,各个宗教都能在这找到其归宿。无论尘世如何纷扰,只要来到众神和佛菩萨聚集的所在,便令人格外心安平静起来。

“广西村”玻璃口新村

村庄里一条条狭窄小路两旁,林立的是旧时代设计的新村房子,它们是文冬过去几代人的家园。新村里的板屋或砖屋皆别具特色,跟现代城镇千篇一律的时髦建筑风格迥然不同。

榴莲与文冬人

文冬人跟他们对榴莲的热爱几乎是密不可分的。肥沃的土壤让当地许多榴莲园种出号称是榴莲品种中最顶级的“猫山王“(Musang King)。路边榴莲摊更是如雨后春笋般的涌现。这“水果之王”的独特口味、质地和香气可能对某些人来说是天堂般的美味,对另一些人则退避三舍。尽管如此,每到榴莲季节,文冬这个小镇仍然吸引着不少榴莲爱好者来此寻找日夜思念的味道。

文冬除了美食和水果,还有更多……

姜是一种既极具营养又能迅速消退身体热气的食材,文冬当地种植的文冬姜是另一绝。跟商业种植的姜不同之处是“文冬姜”品种特殊,它只生长在低污染,并以天然水源灌溉且凉爽的山林里。爱好文冬姜者对它的浓郁口感和芬芳辣香赞不绝口,因为几乎任何一道菜经过文冬姜调味后,味道即被提升一个层次。

对于文冬咖啡的爱与恋

许多人一旦遇上好咖啡,肯定会喝上好几杯方罢休。笔者个人特别喜欢味道独特、冰凉可口的文冬咖啡冰。随便找个克切拉人,他们都能指引你找出那个能将咖啡的美味提升到另一层次的咖啡师;说不定他们还能陪你喝上一两杯呢。

关于文冬豆腐的那些事

许多人从四面八方涌入文冬的集市和餐馆,为的就是超新鲜的各类豆制品。当地的手工豆制品生产商的工厂,是不容错过的。你还可乘此机会进行一场美食探险之旅,品尝各类文冬大豆食材和饮料,还有香甜顺滑的豆腐花甜品。当然,可别忘了带几瓶新鲜包装的文冬生抽酱油回家当伴手礼哦!

遇见野人

文冬有野人出没?哈哈,你或许并不知晓,在文冬出现的是精美的木雕野人。克切拉佛教中心创办人嘉杰詹杜固仁波切,是这个神秘生物的头号粉丝,这才造就了文冬野人的诞生。如果您对神秘的事物也深感兴趣,那不妨来这家店逛逛,看看它五花八门的宝藏。店里摆放着几尊野人雕像,墙上的挂毯布满则各类藏传佛教物品,以及跳蚤市场里常见的大小物品。

其他值得您逛一逛的景点

  • 文冬文化街

    夜市(逢星期六)

  • 文冬壁画

  • 文冬文化馆(博物馆)

  • 同发超值超市

  • 冷登森林保留区

  • 榴莲园

  • 哈密瓜园

  • 玻璃口新村(华人村庄-“广西村”)

  • 日本村

  • 文冬美食大杂烩

    美味的道地美食。我们的最爱包括了素粽子、豆浆油条、曼煎糕以及自制冰淇淋。

  • 文冬早市

    提供您日常所需:新鲜兼美味

  • 暹猛情人瀑布

  • 文冬绿湖

  • 文冬热水湖

  • 美律谷ATV越野车极限乐园

  • 美律谷养蜂场

  • 清真寺

  • 锡克教庙宇

  • 兴都庙宇

  • 华人庙宇

  • 原住民村

今天就把文冬和文冬克切拉禅修林列入

您的旅游愿望清单吧~

我们仅是大略带大家纸上游文冬,希望这足以引起你来文冬一游的兴致。不说你不知,文冬距离马来西亚的首都吉隆坡,仅有一小时的车程。

单单从吉隆坡到文冬途中美不胜收的风景,就让你值回票价了

Explore the Environs

Home / Explore the Environs

A quaint little town called Bentong

The unassuming gem

Small towns are aplenty across Malaysia, but nothing comes close to our ‘Bentong’, located in the western region of Pahang and home to Kechara Forest Retreat (KFR). Beneath its placid nature, you’ll find local treasures tucked away in every corner. It lives up to its name ‘the unassuming gem’, an endearing term we’ve coined having gotten to know its personality and assimilating with the locals since taking up residence here in 2012.

But on a global level, this little rustic town has earned the well-deserved title ‘Fresh Air-Lung Washing’ destination. We reckon it’s a literal translation from our beautiful national language ‘Malay’ to describe how both residents and visitors are constantly greeted by Bentong’s fresh, clean air and have access to plenty of vast greenery. This gem of a place is graced with hills, forests, valleys, waterfalls, lakes and other attractive natural and cultural treasures.

Aside from KFR’s enriching spiritual and conscious community experiences, Bentong town is ideal for engaging in outdoor activities namely, forest trails, jungle trekking, hiking, picnics in meadows, farming, cycling and much more.

People, culture, religion, environment & attractions

We Bentong-rians

Predominantly populated by the indigenous minority of the Peninsula, fondly known as ‘Orang Asli’, and an ethnic mix of Sikhs, Malays, Indians, and Chinese – people in Bentong are as genuine and alive as the lush surroundings and sunny weather. You’ll be humbled by their simple way of living. Look forward to being greeted with warm hospitality.

A Blessed Town

Bentong is deeply rooted in spiritualism. From mosques to Buddhist, Hindu, Chinese and Sikh temples of large space with intricate details to little shrines, places of worship are aplenty spread throughout every nook and cranny of this lovely town. It reverberates with immense positive vibes constantly blessing the inhabitants with a sense of calm and peace.

The Rustic Perting Village

Small road trails bedecked with stretches of absolutely fascinating abodes are home to several past generations who must be applauded for preserving the aesthetically distinct living quarters. The one-unlike-the-other architectural style and design is indeed a refreshing change from indistinguishable modern housing estates.

Du-rian & Bentong-rian

Bentong-rians and their feverish passion for Durians are inseparable. The fertile soil has led to many flourishing orchards boasting the best of the species – Musang King. Mushrooming stalls along roadsides are a regular sight all-year long. The distinct taste, texture and aroma of this ‘King of Fruits’ may be heaven to some and repulsive to others but this love-hate relationship nevertheless continues to attract die-hard fans to Bentong.

Not Limited to Food and Fruits there’s …

… homegrown ginger too. Unlike commercial ginger, Bentong Ginger is a special variant which only grows in the unpolluted coolness of Bentong’s hills, fed by natural water sources. Fans rave about its full-bodied taste and fine aromatic scent, elevating the flavour whilst subtly turning the heat a notch higher for almost any dish. It’s known to be super nutritious and effective to rid body heat in an instant.

Spirituality over a cup of Bentong Coffee

There’s no exception to the rule of coffee … one must have copious amounts of this universally approved caffeinated beverage, especially so when it tastes this heavenly. The writer personally finds the ice-cool ‘Kopi-Ping’ brings out the special Bentong blend. Feel free to ask any Kecharian and we’ll direct you to the coffee maker with that Midas coffee touch. Perhaps we’ll even join you for a cup or two.

Tofu This & That

People from near and far flock to Bentong’s markets and restaurants to get their regular supply of super fresh soy products. The local artisanal producers are a must visit and complement that by going on a gastronomic adventure to try the many kinds of Bentong ‘taufu’, soy beverages as well as the sweet delicious dessert fondly called ‘tau fu fa’. Remember to bring home a few bottles of freshly packed Bentong soy sauce too.

Big Foot Sightings

Bigfoots in Bentong? Not in an actual living sense but in a beautifully sculpted wooden form. Our founder, Tsem Rinpoche is a fan of this elusive mythical creature which led to the birth of Bigfoot in Bentong. If you’re big on esoterica, then gravitate to this store and its eclectic collections. Several Bigfoot statues take up residence here along with a tapestry of Tibetan Buddhist items and local flea market favourites.

Other seriously noteworthy attractions

  • Bentong Walk

    Night Market (on Saturdays) 

  • Bentong Street Art

  • Bentong Gallery (Museum)

  • Bentong Upside Down House

  • TF Supermarket

  • Lentang Forest Reserve

  • Durian Orchard

  • Rock Melon Farm

  • Kg. Perting (Chinese Village)

  • Japanese Village

  • Bentong Food Galore

    Delectable local cuisine. Our favs: Veggie bachang, dogbones with soymilk, appam, home-made ice cream

  • Bentong Morning Market

    Fresh supplies of almost everything that is, well, fresh

  • Chamang Waterfall

  • Bentong Lake

  • Bentong Hot Spring

  • Bilut Valley – Extreme Park

  • Bilut Valley – Bee Farm

  • Mosques

  • Gurdwara

  • Hindu Temples

  • Chinese Temples

  • Orang Asli Settlements

Add Bentong & KFR to your ‘travel’ bucket list…

We’ve only skimmed the surface of all the wondrous beauty that Bentong has to offer, in the hope that it has stirred your interest to pay us a visit. Did we mention that we’re only an hour away from Kuala Lumpur, the capital city of Malaysia?

Just the drive here alone is worth the trip.